IT’S NOT YOU, IT’S ME.

no sex      Sometimes a woman just want’s to be held.  Most of the time she wants , needs, and desires her man to ravish her at least once,  if not twice a week; however, when dealing with issues that come with P.C.  namely the issue of low testosterone,  (low libido),  it becomes a chore getting him aroused  (sometimes failing).  This can make even the strongest of women feel inadequate – ‘what’s wrong with me’,  ‘he’s not attracted to me any more’, and of course we all heard and remember, ‘If he’s not getting it at home, he’s getting it from somewhere else’. Even as he says, “it’s not you, it’s me”;  the quiet tears are already falling.

My husband and I have laid awake in bed until 1 sometimes 2 in the morning discussing  our delicate situation.  Even the best of marriages fall apart because of the lack of communication; and a marriage of 18 years is not exempt. There was a time when we had sex 2 maybe 3 times a day, almost everyday.  So I can tell you that being on the opposite end of that scale is no picnic.  BUT in the beginning of this ordeal I made a promise to my husband,  I told him that I would rather him do whatever he needs to do to rid his body of this horrible intruder and maybe not be able to have sex, than to cave in and let IT take him away from me; and it’s a promise I intend to keep.

So, what to do when we (he) can’t? get creative, lots and lots of kissing, hugging, and even fondling, and soft intimate caresses. AND when we do, when we can have sex, enjoy every freaking single moment and pray to God that it won’t be the last time.

Leave a Reply

